Honorary Doctors

Mr. Ly Kiet

Honorary Doctor SUT 2012

Member of Board of Directors of Vietnam Post and Telecommunication Group (VNPT)


Dr. Hamadoun Touré

Honorary Doctor SUT 2011

Secretary-General of the International Telecommunication Union (ITU) since January 2007, was re-elected for a second four-year term in October 2010


Prof. Dr. Mark I. Krivosheev

Honorary Doctor SUT 2011

Honorary Chairman, the ITU Study Group for Digital Broadcasting; Honored Worker of Science of Russia

Mr. Pham Long Tran

Honorary Doctor SUT 2010

Chairman of the Board, Vietnam Post and Telecommunication Group (VNPT)

Prof. Dr. Volkmar Bruckner

Honorary Doctor SUT 2007

1998-2007 President (Rector) of the University of Telecommunication Leipzig - University of Applied Sciences

Mr. Drago Zepic

Honorary Doctor SUT 2007

Technical director Sales at Iskratel



Prof. Dr. Johann Güenther

Honorary Doctor SUT 1995

Danube University, Austria